How To Register A Boat In Arizona

This post contains affiliate links, and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links, at no cost to you.

Boat registration is the process by which you get your boat enrolled. It gives your boat the legal right to travel anywhere you desire for any purpose. Law necessitates that each boat is enrolled in a nation called its banner state. A boat is dependent upon the law of its banner state. It is common to say that the boat sails under the banner of the nation of enrolment.

Consequently, as indicated by the laws of Arizona, one should enroll their boats to utilize them in Arizona’s waters. Upon registration, the boat owners will receive an Arizona number statement and registration emblems. The number statement must be constantly taken during the activity and must be accessible for inspection by law enforcement officials if necessary.

What Type of Boats Must be Registered in Arizona?

All boats must be registered in Arizona with little regard to their size, development, or engine type, and size. This includes, for example, inflatable pontoons, boats, and kayaks with motors, including electric motors. Exemptions from the required registration include vessels used exclusively as rafts and registered by the US Coast Watchman.

What Information is Required to Register a Boat in Arizona?

At the point when you purchase another vessel, you will need the accompanying things and data to enlist your boat in Arizona-

  • An invoice of offer with the name of purchaser and vendor, dimensions, body ID number, maker, price tag, and deals charge paid.
  • Maker’s assertion of manufacture

If the boat is previously used, and you are the next owner, you might require the following info-

  • A bill of transaction displaying sales charge completely paid is needed.
  • You will also require to verify that the enrolment of the boat was bought from a legal watercraft vendor.
  • All the previously owned applications and forms related to the purchase and transfer.

How Much Does it Cost to Register a Boat in Arizona?

The registration fee structure for a boat in Arizona is as follows

0 ft to 12 ft$20.00
12.1 ft to 16 ft$22.00
16.1 ft to 20 ft$30.00
20.1 ft to 26 ft$35.00
26.1 ft to 39 ft$39.00
39.1 ft to 64 ft$44.00
64.1 ft and more$66.00

Where Do You Go To Register Your Boat in Arizona?

Registration of your boat is significant and consequently ought to be done following purchase.  Enrolment of your boat ought to be done in Arizona state only. You can easily register your boat in person at any Arizona Game and Fish Department office.

Can You Mail Your Boater Registration Form in Arizona?

Yes, you can mail your Boater Registration form in Arizona. Applications through the mail may require as long as 30 days. The enrolled proprietor would then be able to accomplish restoration through the mail by instantly sending the reestablishment and legitimate expenses to the Watercraft Enlistment Segment, which then will mail the proprietor the declaration and decals upon receiving the application.

Where Do You Have to Keep the Boat Registration Number in Arizona?

It should be the only number on the front portion of your boat and ought to be unmistakably apparent from at least 100 feet away during sunshine hours. The letters AZ and the addition will be isolated from the numerals by a hyphen or comparable space.

The boat’s enrolment number and approval decal should be shown as follows. The number must be painted, stickered, or attached to the different sides of the arch. It should be set where it will generally be seen without a doubt. It should be evident from left to right on the different sides of the arch.

Where Do You Display Hull Identification Number in Arizona?

The Hull Identification Number (HIN) should forever be fastened to the back of the transom, generally in the upper right corner. It is needed by state law and should be on the enrollment application. In this way, fasten the hull identification number outward of the starboard frame, toward the back or rearward inside one foot of the harsh and two inches of the highest point of the body, gunwale, or the body deck intersection.

We hope that you may have found this post intriguing and informative and it would help you tackle the difficulties you might face while registering your boat.